fbpx

 Our next 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training has begun, and will run March 7, 2021- August 22, 2021

Interested in becoming a yoga teacher or deepening your practice? We are so excited to bring back our teacher training- better than ever, COVID conscious and ready to bring in the next round of yoga teachers to inspire and change the world. We are also THRILLED to welcome Staraya McKinstry to the lead trainer team (along with the brilliant Purvi Lippincott and Shannon Brasovan) for this round. Do not miss learning from some of the brightest and boldest teachers in the MidBest (arguably in the world… but maybe we are a bit biased :))

We were blown away by our 2020 200 hour grads as they navigated the challenges of COVID in their YTT. We had to shift their program from in person to virtual quickly and their resilience plus ability to adapt was astounding. This video is a great example of some of our past graduates teaching despite the challenges presented. We think this displays the kind of environment you can expect if you choose to go through our teacher training- one that rolls with the punches and above all graduates highly skilled, altruistic and attuned yoga practitioners and teachers. Enjoy!

Cost:

On Time (March 7) : $3200
Payment Plan : $3500 over 6 months | $500 a month (+ a $500, non-refundable deposit)

Full Training Schedule:

NOTE: There will be variances in time as we get into summer and we will be capping it at 12 people to keep the group small as a precaution for COVID-19. We will ask that all students comply to strict guidelines so that we do not transmit the virus amongst our group. More on that as we get closer to the training.

Pre-work: 25 hours of recorded Yoga University + February virtual meetup to go over rules, etc. = 26 hour

Dates for 2021 Spring/Summer Training

MODULE 1 (the seat of the student): pre-work through April 10

25 hours of recorded Yoga University + virtual meetup = 26 hours

Sunday, March 7 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, March 11 5p-8p *virtual

Sunday, March 14 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, March 18  5p-8p *virtual

Sunday, March 21 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, March 25 5p-8p *virtual

Sunday, March 28 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, April 1 5p-8p *virtual

Sunday, April 4 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, April 8 5p-8p *virtual

 

Spring Break April 11-17

 

MODULE 2 (becoming the teacher): April 18- May 22

Sunday, April 18 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, April 22 5p-8p *virtual

Sunday, April 25 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, April 29  5p-8p *virtual

Sunday, May 2 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, May 6 25 5p-8p *virtual

Sunday, May 9 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, May 13 5p-8p *virtual or outdoors no masks depending on weather

Sunday, May 16 12p-4p *in person/ masks required

Thursday, May 20 5p-8p *virtual or outdoors no masks depending on weather

 

2nd break May 23- May 29

 

MODULE 3 (sitting in the seat of the teacher): May 30- July 1

*Each person will have 1 hour of public teaching

**we will shift to 2 hours less each week since it’s summer and everyone will want to be out and enjoying it. Sundays 4:30p-6:30 w/ public donation class from 5p-6p & Thursdays 6:30p-7:30p

Sunday, May 30 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Thursday, June 3 5p-8p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 6:30p-7:30p

Sunday, June 6 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Thursday, June 10 5p-8p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 6:30p-7:30p

Sunday, June 13 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Thursday, June 17 5p-8p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 6:30p-7:30p

Sunday, June 20 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Thursday, June 24 5p-8p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 6:30p-7:30p

Sunday, June 27 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Thursday, July 1 5p-8p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 6:30p-7:30p

 

July 4 OFF

 

MODULE 4 (teaching and returning to the seat of the student): July 5-August 22

Sunday, July 11 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Sunday, July 18 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Sunday, July 25 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Sunday, August 1 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Sunday, August 8 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Sunday, August 15 4:30p-6:30p *public, outdoor or atrium class offered from 5p-6p

Sunday, August 22 2.5 hours (1 hour for final class + 1.5 hours to graduate!)

 

Hours breakdown:

66 hours required mat practice

26 hours pre-work

109 hours of class lecture/lessons (includes 16 hours of public teaching- may add or subtract depending on size of class/ interest in teaching)

2.5 hours to graduate

*does not include homework and outside class assignments

Ready to join? Hooray! To apply, please scroll down to fill out our application. We highly recommend at least 2 years of practice for safety and student foundation of knowledge. There are certainly exceptions to the rule, however please email us with any questions about this if you’d like to be considered!


Ready to apply? Email info@practiceindie.com OR get going by filling out this form (or if you are on a mobile device, click here):

Namaste,
Purvi, Staraya & Shan

 

Contact Us

Want to know more about our programs or just have general questions about Practice Indie? We can’t wait to practice with you. Namaste, y’all!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt